Why my books and Kindle are my friends

books are friends

I’m an introvert. Introverts recharge by being along. Too much talking, noise, stimulation, people or activities will make us uncomfortable if we are already stressed and tired. Being alone is boring, but being alone reading is not. I’ve always been a bookworm. Books and reading are my refuge from a world and people that I don’t seem to understand. There used to be no pleasure greater than returning home after a tired day at work, knowing my books are waiting for me. After acquiring a few Kindles, I can take my happiness wherever I go. The Kindle really helps me keep my cool when my three kids are growing up. I can’t live without a day without my Kindle. It’s the most wonderful invention.

Leave a Reply

